Jury of the films competitions

We’d like to introduce the Jury of the films competitions. This year the Golden Anteaters will be given by:

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Błażej Hrapkowicz

TV and radio presenter, film critic and anchorman. Host of the “Kino Mówi” show on Ale kino+ channel and “Hrapkowidz” show on Radio Czwórka. Program director of the CINEMAFORUM festival in Warsaw. He works with Canal+ channel and many film festivals. Co-author of the books about the work of Terry Gilliam, David Cronenberg, David Lynch and Kazimierz Kutz. Also, the co-author of an English publication about the Central and Easter-European Cinema called “Eastern Promises.” A member of the European Film Academy, the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI) and the Film Literature Group of the Polish Filmmakers Association. Winner of the Krzysztof Mętrak Grand Prix Contest. Five-time nominee of the Polish Film Institute Award.

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Kaja Klimek

translates films, sometimes writes about them (for Film, Dwutygodnik, Filmweb) and constantly discusses them – with viewers, whenever the opportunity arises, with authors at festivals, with other critics in the media, with students at the Warsaw and Gdansk Universities, and most importantly: with the kids as part of the film education programs of the Stowarzyszenie Nowe Horyzonty and Filmoteka Szkolna.

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Piotr Kotowski

film publicist, translator, film culture animator. Co-founder of the distribution company Black Cat that he introduced to the Polish screens many important titles of modern cinema with. Arthouse Cinemas Network expert, long-standing vice-chairman of Polish Federation of Film Societies. Jury member at international film festivals (Locarno, Karlowe Wary, Czelabińsk, Planete Doc Review, Łagów). Originator of Summer Film Academy in Zwierzyniec. Two-time winner of the Polish Film Institute awards: for Summer Film Academy (2008) and for Film Society „Bariera” (2009).

Share this post