Jury of the films competitions

We’d like to introduce the Jury of the films competitions. This year’s jurors are: Michał J. Zabłocki, Piotr Kotowski and Bartosz Żurawiecki.


Michał J. Zabłocki filmmaker who has been working in many professions associated with cinematography since 1972, mainly as a production manager and executive producer of several dozen fiction films, but also as an operator, scriptwriter, musician and publicist. He’s a lecturer at Warsaw Film School and Kozminski University. Author of 7 editions of industry lexicons ‘Movie production in Poland’; co-author of ‘English-Polish dictionary of film entries’; writer of ‘Organisation of fiction film production in Poland’ and regular columns in a quarterly journal ‘FilmPRO’.






Piotr Kotowski – film publicist, translator, film culture animator. Co-founder of the distribution company Black Cat that he introduced to the Polish screens many important titles of modern cinema with. Arthouse Cinemas Network expert, long-standing vice-chairman of Polish Federation of Film Societies. Jury member at international film festivals (Locarno, Karlowe Wary, Czelabińsk, Planete Doc Review, Łagów). Originator of Summer Film Academy in Zwierzyniec. Two-time winner of the Polish Film Institute awards: for Summer Film Academy (2008) and for Film Society „Bariera” (2009).






Bartosz Żurawiecki – Eminent film journalist, blogger, one of the most respected film critics in Poland. He used to publish in “Film” and “Przekrój” magazines, currently he writes for “Kino”. A laureate of the Krzysztof Mętrak award and the Polish Film Institute award for his blog – “What you can’t see”. Bartosz has been with us for a long time as well, he has been serving as the Golden Anteaters Juror since 2012.

Share this post