Jury of the short films competitions

We’d like to introduce the Jury of the short films competitions. This year’s jurors are: Michał J. Zabłocki, Bartosz Żurawiecki, and Maciej Gil.

Michał J. Zabłocki

Filmmaker, working in various areas of the film industry since 1972, mostly as production manager and executive producer of tens of feature films, cameraman, screenwriter, trade press columnist, lecturer at the Warsaw Film School.
Michał Zabłocki is a veteran of the Golden Anteaters Jury; he has been with us since the 3rd edition of our festival in 2009.

Bartosz Żurawiecki

Eminent film journalist, blogger, one of the most respected film critics in Poland. He used to publish in “Film” and “Przekrój” magazines, currently he writes for “Kino”. A laureate of the Krzysztof Mętrak award and the Polish Film Institute award for his blog – “What you can’t see”.
Bartosz has been with us for a long time as well, he has been serving as the Golden Anteaters Juror since 2012.

Maciej Gil

Film historian, film culture animator, journalist, lecturer, and film educator. He works with the Cracov-based Film Culture Support Foundation Edison Circus. He was awarded for his work by the Polish Film Institute twice, in 2010 and 2013. Among others, he was a juror at IFF Karlovy Vary (Czech Republic), Gdynia Film Festival (Poland), Cracov Film Festival (Poland), IFF Jeden svet in Bratislava (Slovakia), Neisse Filmfestival in Zittau (Germany), and Cinema Petpetuum Mobile in Minsk (Bielarus). He lives, works and feels best in Central Europe.

Share this post